Thursday, April 14, 2011

Jeff Green Dunks on His Own Head (NO GOOD)

I was watching the Celtics game half-assed last night since they were resting the starters and I ended up missing this crazy play. Jeff Green caught a nice oop from Big Baby and threw it down but it didn't count because it bounced off his own head before it made it all the way through the net. It's one of those weird rules that you forget about because it rarely ever happens and when it does, it still doesn't make any sense. It's kind of funny to think that the ball can go all the way through the rim but if it doesn't clear the net, it still doesn't count as a made basket...

blog comments powered by Disqus

  © Blogger template 'Tranquility' by 2008

Back to TOP