Thursday, March 7, 2013

Dj RyB Hit Pop Volume 9 (TRAKTOR DJ APP MIX)

 I finally had some free time to sit down and put together a "new" mix. I've been sitting on these tracks for months so it's a lot of older and more popular stuff but sometimes there's nothing wrong with that. This was created using the new Traktor DJ app on my iPad and I thought it came out pretty damn good.

 I can do almost all of the same things I can do with the Traktor Pro program on my MacBook Pro sans a few features like samples, scratching, and higher end looping features but for the most part, it gets the job done. Here's a quick look at the Traktor DJ app if you are interested. It's only $20 in the iTunes store and it was well worth it. I would say this is by far the best DJ app available, considering I have tried almost all of them.
I think this will be a great way for me to put together mixes on the fly which will allow me to be more creative and just put out a higher quantity of material. I'm sad to say that I hadn't made a mix since April 2012 so it was nice to get back at it. I'm re-energized and motivated now so I expect to start putting one out at least once a month, if not more. That is all based on whether or not my 2 year old and 4 month old keep sleeping through the night and allow me to keep having some Daddy free time!

Here's the tracklist and don't forget to subscribe and/ore refresh the Dj RyB podcast in iTunes!
1) Breathing (Disco Fries Remix) - Jason Derulo
 2) Glad You Came (HLM Remix) - The Wanted
3) Part Of Me (DJ Skeet Skeet Remix Extended) - Katy Perry
4) Broken Hearted (R3hab Remix) - Karmin
5) Lets Go (Extended Mix) - Calvin Harris ft Ne-Yo
6) Forever (MMP Intro) - Wolfgang Gartner ft Will.I.Am
7) Back In Time - Pitbull
8) Titanium (e SQUIRE Remix) - David Guetta ft Sia
9) Feel So Close (Extended Mix) - Calvin Harris
10) Cant Get Enough (914 Hit Squad and DJ A Game So Much Love Bootleg) - J. Cole ft Trey Songz
11) Pursuit Of Happiness (Steve Aoki Remix) - KiD CuDi ft. MGMT and Ratatat
12) Kick Out The Epic Motherfucker - Dada Life
13) Push and Rise (SINcere Quick Edit) - Wolfgang Gartner
14) Take Me Higher (Sunship Extended Mix) - Rogerseventytwo
15)Drank In My Cup (DJ Mike D Remix) - Kirko Bangs
16) Big Bad Wolf - Duck Sauce

blog comments powered by Disqus

  © Blogger template 'Tranquility' by 2008

Back to TOP